Il video di “The Chosen”, dall’album “Lightbringer” di prossima uscita (Suicide Records).

Il video di “The Chosen”, dall’album “Lightbringer” di prossima uscita (Suicide Records).

Finland’s sludge metal four-piece group Black Royal have just shared the official video for “The Chosen” off their forthcoming debut full-length album “Lightbringer”.

Produced by Black Royal, mixed by Jussi Kulomaa and mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde, “Lightbringer” features the artwork of Samu Peltola and is set for release on March 9th via Suicide Records. Physical pre-orders are now available here.

Black Royal will embark on a European tour in March in support of “Lightbringer”. A list of confirmed dates is included below, more dates will be announced soon.

8.3. Lepakkomies, Helsinki
9.3. Dog´s Home, Tampere
10.3 Street Bar 95, Turku
22.3 Ravintola Torvi, Lahti
23.3 Rockstar´s, Tallinn (EE)
24.3 Kärä Kants, Rakvere (EE)
7.4. Bar Rock Bear, Vantaa
11.4 Bar Loose, Helsinki
20.4. Panama Bar, Valkeakoski
3.5. nArautti, Vilnius (LT)
4.5. Lemmys, Kaunas (LT)
5.5. Rockstar’s, Tallinn (EE)
19.5. Baarikaappi, Pori
8.6. Tuiskula Tattoo + Rock, Nivala

Formed in 2013 in Tampere – Finland, Black Royal play an highly infectious combination of Scandinavian death metal with a crushing sludge. The band has released two EPs and a digital single since their formation and just recently they’ve signed a record deal with Suicide Records for the release of their debut album “Lightbringer”, due out on March 9th 2018.

“Lightbringer” track-listing:
1. Cryo-Volcalnic
2. Self-Worship
3. Salvation
4. Denial
5. Pentagram Doctrine
6. Lightbringer
7. The Chosen
8. Dying Star
9. New World Order
10. Ou[t]roboros