Il lyric video di “A Sail To Sanity”, dall’album “Aamamata”, in uscita a gennaio (Solitude Productions/BadMoodMan Music).

Il lyric video di “A Sail To Sanity”, dall’album “Aamamata”, in uscita a gennaio (Solitude Productions/BadMoodMan Music).

Exhibiting their elegant and gloomy music around the world, Palma, Spain’s melancholic doom outfit HELEVORN have posted their new lyric video “A Sail To Sanity” in support of their fourth album “Aamamata” due out on January 23rd via Solitude Productions / Bad Moon Music. “Aamamata” follows their 2014 album “Compassion Forlorn”, 2009’s “Forthcoming Displeasures” and 2005 debut full length “Fragments, which have anchored HELEVORN’s place in the global doom scene.

The band comments:

“We think that fans will love the new album. We know that we are not discovering something new, we are creating 90’s goth-doom metal in present times. It should be received like a piece to reborn the scene and for the music to relate on the decadence of humankind through the drama of the refugees that are dying and trying to escape from the hell that the Western countries have put them in.”

With more and more fans craving the somber tones and dreary vocals, HELEVORN has brought their dramatic intensity to many European festivals including Dutch Doom Days, Gothoom Open Air, Wave Gotik Treffen, and Madrid is the Dark Fest. They are also bringing their gloom to Canadian cities this coming May for their first cross country tour with Solitude Productions label mates Mexico’s Majestic Downfall (dates listed below).

HELEVORN’s current lineup consists of Samuel Morales (Guitars), Josep Brunet (Vocals), Xavi Gil (Drums), Enrique Sierra (Keyboards), Sandro Vizcaino (Guitars) and Guillem Morey (Bass).

Vinyl and CD pre-order of “Aamamata” on HELEVORN’s online store here and Solitude Productions here.

Shadows of The North Canada Tour 2019 w/ Majestic Downfall, Helevorn
May 8 – Victoria, BC – Logan’s Pub
May 9 – Nanaimo, BC – TBD
May 10 – Vancouver, BC – Astoria Hastings
May 11 – Kelowna, BC – Munnin’s Post
May 12 – Lethbridge, AB – The Slice
May 13 – Regina, SK – The Exchange
May 14 – Winnipeg, MB – The Park Theatre
May 16 – Sudbury, ON – The Asylum
May 17 – Toronto, ON – Duffy’s Tavern
May 18 – Ottawa, ON – House of Targ
May 19 – Quebec City, QC – L’Anti Bar
May 20 – Trois-Rivieres, QC – Royal Tavern
May 21 – Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar

Track Listing:
1. A Sail To Sanity (5:25)
2. Goodbye, Hope (5:58)
3. Blackened Waves (5:26)
4. Aurora (7:24)
5. Forgotten Fields (5:44)
6. Nostrum Mare (Et deixo un pont de mar blava) (7:28)
7. Once Upon a War (5:55)
8. The Path to Puya (8:38)
9. La Sibil·la (5:05)
Album Length: (57:08)

Album & Live Line Up:
Xavi Gil (Drums)
Will Adrift (Bass)
Sandro Vizcaino (Guitars)
Samuel Morales (Guitars)
Josep Brunet (Vocals)
Enrique Sierra (Keys)

For more info: