Il video di Haapsalu, dall’album omonimo (Volcano Records).

Il video di Haapsalu, dall’album omonimo (Volcano Records).

THE SELFISH CALES were born in Turin in 2010, thanks to some fortunate meetings on Myspace between Garage/Psych sounds addicts; their passionate idea is to bring a complete music reality, also concerned to live performances and visual impact. The path of the Cales takes place through two initial EPs, first chapters of a simple but already close-knit alchemy. Dozens of gigs in North West Italy bring the Cales to the self-production of two Albums, dated respectively 2013 and 2015; here the typical sound of the band comes to light, distinguished by straddling lush Hammond, vocal harmonisations, a protagonist bass guitar and jangle guitars. The upcoming third album, “Haapsalu”, features the new line up, completely renewed in 2017: Andy is the only original member left, as well as the main mind of this third chapter of the band coming out on October 19th, 2018 for Volcano Records. EPK:

“Haapsalu” tracklist:
1. Baltic Memories
2. Smokey Shades
3. Haapsalu
4. Beyond The Last Horizon
5. Winterfell
6. Chestnut Maze
7. Fairytales, Nowadays
8. Kaspar Hauser
9. You Can’t Sit With The Sabbath
Running Time: 47’20”

Andy Cale – Vocals, Guitar, Sitar
Alberto Rocca – Keyboards
Luca Zanon Drums
Giuseppe Floridia – Bass

More information at: